Institute holds Second Annual Research and Innovation Symposium

February 06, 2013

Awards were presented to five especially exemplary projects:

  • Continuous Quality Improvement Award: “Insurance Enrollment in the School Health Setting” by Caitlin Hanson, MPH and Jessica Tappan, LMSW
  • Research Award: “Leveraging Electronic Health Records and Specific Demographic Data to Screen for Hepatitis B in a Community Health Center” by Geniene Wilson, MD, Eve Waltermaurer, PhD, Joe Lurio, MD, Giovanni Velez, MD, and Anila Adhami, MD
  • Special Projects Award: “Trauma Informed Care” by Rebecca Green, LMSW
  • People’s Choice Award: “Abnormal Pap Smears: Patient Notification and Colposcopy Adherence Before and After Interventions in an Urban Family Health Center” by Sara Karp, MD and Natasha Miller
  • Honorary Award: “Cancer Screening for Uninsured Adult Women: What Can Student-Run Free Clinics Do Differently to Screen More Effectively?” by Wayne Cohen-Levy, Aryind Badhey, Kimberly Ashayeri, Jeffrey Glicksman, Sarah Nosal, MD, William B. Jordan, MD, MPH, and Amarilys Cortijo, MD